New position – Japan!

This is exciting – my first post here and I’m announcing that I’ve been offered a job, starting in Feb/Mar 2014! It’s a research fellowship at the International Center for Young Scientists at the National Institute of Materials Science, Tsukuba, Japan. It’s a world-leading institute with several top facilities, including its own synchrotron beamline. I’m really looking forward to the challenge and I’ll keep you up to date with how I get on. Right now, though, I have the task of rounding off my research in Cambridge and planning what to take with me!

Leave a Reply

